What the heart chakra tells us

Are you familiar with the heart chakra?

The heart chakra aids us in living with grace, beauty, and compassion. When our heart chakra is blocked, we may feel symptoms of disconnection, unable to receive love, tightness in the chest, heart palpitations, even lung cancer. Exploring our past and the pains that are attached is something that I recommend to begin to heal and open your heart chakra

Ah…the beautiful heart chakra is the fourth chakra and is associated with the colors green and pink with pink represents self-love. In Sanskrit, it is known as Anahata.  Its element is air and the mantra is simple but powerful: “I love.” This chakra rests in the middle of the chest and is the center of love, happiness, and beauty. Its greatest gifts are understanding, acceptance, and forgiveness not only of others but ourselves. It helps us to see the divine beauty in people and life. It is also the center of hope and courage giving us the ability to overcome despair and find perseverance. 

The heart chakra aids us in living with grace, beauty, and compassion for all living things. It is the bridge between the lower, earthly, chakras and the upper, divine, chakras. It integrates information from both the human experience and the spiritual realm, helping us to understand both worlds. The fourth chakra combines the universal love of the divine, that accepts all things just as they are, with the passions and desires of the human being in the heart creating compassion. The heart chakra gives and receives love which should not be confused with the emotions of the sacral chakra: heart chakra love has higher expectations and a higher tolerance.

The heart chakra affects not only our physical well-being but our emotional and mental being. It is connected to the heart, lungs, arms, chest, and hands. When the chakra is out of balance, it can cause a plethora of physical ailments in these areas, including but not limited to: heart disease, lung disease, high cholesterol, lung cancer, arthritis, carpal tunnel, tennis elbow, and asthma. Mental and emotional issues may present as codependency, an inability to trust yourself or others, excessive isolation, feelings of loneliness or jealousy, manipulative behaviors, and feelings of unworthiness to name a few.

There are many ways to bring balance to this beautiful chakra. As with all the chakras, yoga and meditation work wonders for balancing the heart chakra. Practice gratitude by keeping a gratitude journal. Appreciate the beauty of nature and loved ones that are around you. Just be kind. Help another being just to help them out. As the air is the element of the heart chakra, breathing helps to unblock it. Connect with your heart. We spend so much of our days in our heads, we forget to breathe and connect with the heart. An amazingly powerful mantra includes repeating the phrase “I love you” 108 times. Saying it out loud produces an incredible vibration in the heart space. Incorporate heart-opening crystals such as rose quartz, malachite, jade, and aventurine into your day.

Shine the love that you are.

  • Recent Posts
Angie Loren
Angie Loren is an intuitive healer, medium, Reiki master teacher, and shamon practitioner. She is a co-creator of A Center for Transformative Growth in Highland, Indiana. Her soul’s purpose is to help guide others with their healing on all levels of their multidimensional selves, from akashic record cleansing and past life healing to angel card readings, energy healing, and soul retrievals. She has a BA in elementary education, an MS in psychology, and a doctorate in Spiritual Development. To learn more about Angie and her upcoming events, follow her on Facebook @ Butterflies And Light or visit butterfliesandlight.com.
follow me
No Comments

Post A Comment

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Be the first to hear about new events, products and all things She Is You!